Gottesman Libraries
Russell Hall
Teachers College, Columbia University
525 West 120th Street
New York, NY 10027
Russell Hall. Library. Curriculum Reading Room (Floor 5). Historical Photographs of Teachers College. Courtesy of Gottesman Libraries.
Digital Collections
While databases provide you access to a majority of published materials, other sources such as primary sources, archival materials, unpublished papers, and data, can be found in what are often called Digital Collections. Below are digital collections in the TC and CU community as well as some outside institutions for public access.
- Teachers College Digital CollectionsThe digital home of the institutional archive at Teachers College, featuring collections from faculty papers, administrative records, art collections, and more.
- Columbia Digital Library CollectionsColumbia Libraries Rare Books and Special Collections reproductions from various collections available online.
- Columbia Academic CommonsOnline access to materials created in the Columbia community, including journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more.
- The Internet ArchiveA public non-profit collection that archives internet content and webpages for easy searching.
Nutrition Websites
- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Evidence Analysis LibraryThe Evidence Analysis Library (EAL) is a synthesis of the best, most relevant nutritional research on important dietetic practice questions housed within an accessible, online, user-friendly website.
- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics News CenterThe Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is the world's largest organization of nutrition and dietetics practitioners founded in Cleveland, Ohio, in 1917, by a visionary group of women dedicated to helping the government conserve food and improve the public's health and nutrition during World War I. Their news center provides updates from the field.
- National Health and Nutrition Examination SurveyThe National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations. NHANES is a major program of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
- National Agricultural Library Digital CollectionsThe National Agricultural Library is one of five national libraries of the United States and houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences. Their digital collections offer access to full-text historical documents in the agricultural and food sciences.
USDA Pomological Watercolor Collection from NALDC Digital Collections