Accessing the Collections
Submit a ticket to request to view papers from Officers Records.
Related Collections
Teachers College Digital Collections
- Teachers College Administration
- Teachers College Office of the Provost
- Teachers College Office of the President
- Teachers College Faculty and Emeriti
Teachers College Archives
- Public Relations Files
Gottesman Libraries
Gottesman Libraries
Russell Hall
Teachers College, Columbia University
525 West 120th Street New York, NY 10027
+1 (212) 678-3494
Russell Hall. Library. Curriculum Reading Room (Floor 5). Historical Photographs of Teachers College. Courtesy of Gottesman Libraries.
Officers Records
Collection Scope and Contents
This collection contains personnel records of officers of instruction at Teachers College.
Dates Covered
1895-1959
Materials
16 bound volumes.
Volume
4 linear feet.
Collection Arrangement
The files in this collection are arranged alphabetically.
Additional Notes
Artificial accession number (790005) was assigned in 1993. We believe these records came from the President's office around the same time the library acquired the James Earl Russell Papers.
Accessing and Using the Collection
Conditions Governing Access
To view collection materials, please submit a request through the library’s ticketing system.
Conditions Governing Use
Conditions Governing Use
Works in this collection be subject to copyright by their original creators or the creators’ estates. Researchers are responsible for determining who holds copyright and are responsible for obtaining approval from copyright holders for use in publications.
Permissions must also be requested from Gottesman Libraries in cases of publication. Please submit a written request through the library’s ticketing system.