Gottesman Libraries
Russell Hall
Teachers College, Columbia University
525 West 120th Street
New York, NY 10027
Russell Hall. Library. Curriculum Reading Room (Floor 5). Historical Photographs of Teachers College. Courtesy of Gottesman Libraries.
Digital Collections
While databases provide you access to a majority of published materials, other sources such as primary sources, archival materials, unpublished papers, and data, can be found in what are often called Digital Collections. Below are digital collections in the TC and CU community as well as some outside institutions for public access.
- Teachers College Digital CollectionsThe digital home of the institutional archive at Teachers College, featuring collections from faculty papers, administrative records, art collections, and more.
- Columbia Digital Library CollectionsColumbia Libraries Rare Books and Special Collections reproductions from various collections available online.
- Columbia Academic CommonsOnline access to materials created in the Columbia community, including journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more.
- The Internet ArchiveA public non-profit collection that archives internet content and webpages for easy searching.
Web Resources
- ALL ESL"We are a team of ESL teachers from Japan, South Korea, and China. We’ve built this website to provide students and teachers with the basics of English language learning and teaching."
- TESOL International AssociationTESOL is an international association of professionals advancing the quality of English language teaching through professional development, research, standards, and advocacy.
- Purdue OWL for ESL InstructorsThese OWL resources will help ESL instructors and tutors develop curricula for teaching second language writing. This section includes resources on writing across the curriculum, writing in the disciplines, and it contains links to OWL workshops and exercises useful for ESL instruction.
- Dave's ESL Cafe"My name is Dave Sperling and I'm the founder of Dave's ESL Cafe. After teaching around the globe and completing my MA in Linguistics in 1995, I created Dave's ESL Cafe as a meeting place for ESL + EFL teachers and students from around the world. Explore and enjoy!"