Mathematics Education Research Guide

Database Search at Gottesman Libraries

Gottesman Libraries provides access to over 30 databases in areas related to education, health, and psychology. These databases provide access to either full-text resources or information about resources such as citations and abstracts. Use the search bar below to find relevant databases in our collection.

Databases at Columbia University Libraries

If you are looking for a specific database not available through Gottesman, try CLIO Database Search through Columbia University Libraries.

Mathematics Databases

Current Index to Statistics (CU) - "Contains cumulative bibliographic citations to statistical books and articles in more than 1,000 journals, with coverage generally extending back to 1974, earlier in some instances."

LearnTechLib, The Learning and Technology Library (formerly EdITLib - Education & Information Technology Digital Library) - Database of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-learning.

MathSciNet (CU) - Provides citations, abstracts, and review texts of research literature in mathematics fields, including algebra, geometry, calculus, number theory, numerical analysis, and topology.

Project Euclid (CU) - This databases is "a joint effort by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press . . . [its] mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Project Euclid is designed to address the unique needs of low-cost independent and society journals."

Zentralblatt MATH Database (CU) - "Provides comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research published in journals and serials from 1826 to the present."

Education Databases

ERIC - Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related periodical literature, ERIC (which stands for Educational Resources Information Center) provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs. In addition to this version, made available via the ProQuest platform, ERIC is also accessible via the U.S. government ERIC site and through Ebsco ERIC.

Education Full Text - Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning in January 1996.

Education Index Retrospective - Provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks; coverage from 1929 through mid-1983.

Education Research Complete - Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

Professional Development Collection - Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high-quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. The database also contains more than 200 educational reports.