Gottesman Libraries
Gottesman Libraries
Russell Hall
Teachers College, Columbia University
525 West 120th Street
New York, NY 10027
Russell Hall. Library. Curriculum Reading Room (Floor 5). Historical Photographs of Teachers College. Courtesy of Gottesman Libraries.
Digital Collections
While databases provide you access to a majority of published materials, other sources such as primary sources, archival materials, unpublished papers, and data, can be found in what are often called Digital Collections. Below are digital collections in the TC and CU community as well as some outside institutions for public access.
- Teachers College Digital CollectionsThe digital home of the institutional archive at Teachers College, featuring collections from faculty papers, administrative records, art collections, and more.
- Columbia Digital Library CollectionsColumbia Libraries Rare Books and Special Collections reproductions from various collections available online.
- Columbia Academic CommonsOnline access to materials created in the Columbia community, including journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more.
- The Internet ArchiveA public non-profit collection that archives internet content and webpages for easy searching.
Websites
-
Data & SocietyAn organization that studies the social implications of data, algorithms, and automation, with a focus on areas like education, privacy, and equity.
-
The Data Science SocietyA global community of data scientists, including educators and researchers exploring the societal impact of data technologies.
-
The Education Data Portal (OECD)Provides data, reports, and insights on education systems around the world, including the impact of data-driven policies on education.
-
The Brookings Institution – Education SectionA think tank that provides in-depth analysis and policy recommendations, including the role of data in education reform and social equity.
-
The Open Data Institute (ODI)Works on creating an open data ecosystem that fosters innovation, with a focus on the societal impact of data and how it can be used responsibly.